To upgrade your free account to one of the paid plans, use the steps below:
Note: Depending on the card you use, you might be required to perform additional steps to confirm the purchase, such as with cards that implement the 3D Secure standard.
Note: Your next renewal will occur one month after the date when you purchased the selected plan.
If you have not already created bespoke transports and alert services and connected those alert services to your monitors, you will need to do that now.
Note: Monitors, alert services and transports must be in the same partition to be connected. However, it's perfectly fine to create bespoke transports in different partitions that use the same email provider SMTP credentials.
To cancel your billing agreement, use the steps below:
Note: The billing agreement will terminate at the end of the billing period. You will not be billed for another recurring charge. If you have any excess credits charges for the billing period, those will be charged to your card at the end of the billing period.
All the setup, such as monitors, transports, alert services, etc., that require a paid plan to function will remain intact in your account, but they will all go dormant.
They won't monitor anything and they won't dispatch any alerts. Pings to the monitors will be rejected.
When you upgrade your account in the future, everything will automatically go from dormant to active and work normally.
Caution: There is one exception. The Free Plan does not allow team members. When your account is downgraded, all the team members, other than yourself, are removed from the partition teams. When you upgrade your account in the future, you will again need to invite the team members.
To change your payment plan, use the steps below:
Note: Charges are prorated when you change payment plans during a billing period. You are credited for the unused period of the old plan, and debited at the new plan rate for the remainder of the billing period.
Note: The number of excess credits for the billing period and the billing rate for the excess are determined at the end of the billing period. In other words, excess credits will be billed at the rate of the new plan, and the new plan's included credits will determine the number of excess credits for the entire billing period.
Cannot find the answer to your question? Visit our support page for personalized support by our staff.